Vill du ange som standardvaluta eller gäller valutan endast för detta besök?
We wanted to stay at a nicer hotel for not as much money. Molly Gibson was that. It was a nice room with a fire place and courtyard view, Wood and starter included by the way. We would stay again at this hotel.
The location was excellent. Unfortunately the room did not at all reach my expectations. I booked the Deluxe room because it looked amazing and had certain amenities that I thought would be worth the extra money - unfortunately that was not the case. The room was a sweltering 80+ degrees and the AC was broken and couldn't be fixed according to the front desk. Ok.. So I tried opening the windows but the screens left a large gap between being fully closed and reaching the window pane. As the room was street level I didn't feel comfortable leaving it open and unlocked. Additionally the in-room spa bathtub was also broken and the shades were haphazardly attached to the skylights. What a disappointment. I spoke with the front desk who promised a full refund for my stay (great!) but upon two follow-up emails I still have received no response from the hotel. I would love to speak with them but they seem to be unwilling to respond. I am very disappointed as the reviews seemed wonderful and the location was excellent. Unfortunately 'off-season' upkeep seems to fall very flat and this is not worth the money.
The staff were very accommodating, but by request only. Screaming children at 6am. I get Inflated prices during holiday season, but if you drop $750/NT on any establishment you should expect more
We really enjoyed our room and it had a great location for walking to town and sight seeing. However, one of the clerks was clueless and left two of the clients sitting in the lobby not checked in when she got off work. Additionally, she had little knowledge of the town and was worthless. The air conditioning and heating didn't operate correctly as well. We liked the room, the location of the hotel and they had a very good breakfast with strong coffee
quiet,elegant and hospitable. Walking distance to all good things. none
A beautiful turn-down service, lovely bathrooms, comfortable beds, fast internet and helpful staff. The mini bar was disappointing, but empty enough to stock with my own purchases. It's a stretch to find any other complaints.
Excelent image, very classy. The place to be in Aspen. Staff was extremelly helpfull (we had lost our luggage)
Clean and luxurious. Friendly staff.
Price. Fireplace in upgraded room. No elevator. Hotwire room is a bare bones room although I was granted a better room
Location is perfect , close to everything downtown and lifts. Breakfast was delicious . Staff was really friendly. Little chilly but it's winter in Aspen. No complaints
Great location but the building could use an upgrade. The breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub was very nice. The rooms have window air conditioners that are installed in the side of the wall. Ours did not cool the room properly which made our stay quite unpleasant.
Location, breakfast pretty good Surly, unfriendly staff - just one but he was so unfriendly and irritated to have to make coffee (I didn't ask, just observed) that I wondered if he was hungover . . . Same guy was pretty much the same at the front desk. Seemed resentful of his job.
Easy walk into town, good price. Room was small and old. Odd loud ozone fan running when we got there.
Impresssed with staff, full breakfast in rate.
The hotel was awesome. The location was one of its best features. The outdoor heated pool was nice as well. Although I don't recommend in the winter time. I say that from experience. Nothing.
Beds were comfy and a great location.
The location was within easy walking distance...5 minutes.. To shops, pubs, etc. The room was large and nicely appointed...comfy beds. Great breakfast...felt like being in Europe.
The rooms were just ok - i have stayed in way better 4 star resorts. However, the heated pool and hot tubs were great. Overall i'd say save your money and stay in a nice 3-4 star hotel instead. waaaaaaaay too many dogs!!!! To a non pet owner, this just doesn't give the 5 star experience. I did not have good service in the bar. Our luggage was not delivered on time from valet. Also, the spa amenities were nice but not too clean, the showers were clogged and hair was everywhere.
In room espresso maker had only 1 pod of regular coofee. The other was decaf.
The amenities, staff polish and overall experience was excellent. Robert at the front desk was exceptional. I would happily always make the St. Regis Aspen my home while in town.
Great location in Aspen. Also, very well priced for the location. Very old hotel. It appeared as though they were doing some renovations while I was there but the hotel is definitely on its last leg. Unfortunately, the room wasn't carefully cleaned, either. On the surface it looked clean, but there were a few things left in the bathroom in the bathtub and the sink, and most of the surfaces in the room were quite dusty.
Nice tv. Fridge in room. Needs were comfy. Pool. Great location. Parking garage.
Great staff. nice cozy European style accommodations. Nice breakfast and great coffee.
The room we were in 112 was directly underneath the lobby. There must have been zero insulation between the floor of the lobby and our ceiling because we could clearly hear every conversation that took place as guests entered the building. We were kept up all night by the noise of roll on luggage being pulled across the floor upstairs and in the morning we could hear the front desk great everyone as they checked out. They never asked my girlfriend and I how our stay was when we checked out. I assume this is because they knew which room we were coming from. The staff overall was lukewarm and they didn't have any coffee for us as we departed to top it off. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Very clean Conveniently located Nice staff
Location is decent depending on what you're there for. Far too overpriced for the tiny rooms here. Don't let words like cozy fool you, this place is too small. Snooty, stuck up staff makes you feel very unwelcome. Ammenities are limited. No power outlets on each side of the bed to charge phones. Limited on site parking.
The location is a short walking distance for most of Aspen's attractions, in a quiet and pleasant neighborhood. The lodge is quaint and historical. The accommodations are comfortable and homey. Our king size bed was very comfortable. Sitting around the kitchen table in the morning was a great way to sta starty the day. The price of the lodging was a bargain...especially for Aspen. There was nothing that we didn't like about our visit. We were not disappointed about our choice of the Snow Queen as a place for an Aspen get-away..
Proximity to town was great. Loved how nice the units were. Very well kept. New feel, wasn't a "run down lodge". Room was on Main Street. Was pretty noisy with cars until 10pm and car traffic again around 7am. Adjoining room was just as well left open. I could hear every little thing the neighbors were doing. Wifi connection sucked. Had a difficult time connecting to Apple devices. Never was able to connect to PC
To our surprise there was a kitchenette with two burners and basic necessities for cooking for two. This would be a great place to stay in the winter and can sleep up to five people when the small twin bed is included. We can't wait to return. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Great staff, great location, great place
Plastic flowers, sponge painted walls, incredible levitating brick fireplace with glowing plastic logs and real fire sounds. ..well, more like first fire sound. Everything that matters is updated, very clean, great location, cheap! Loved our stay there and will return. Did not see an air conditioner, but did not need it in September.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for walking around Aspen. The rooms are clean and spacious. My friends and I were very impressed with the set up! We loved the kitchenette. I will stay here during future trips to Aspen.