Plus: - nice view from the room and deck area - secure parking - easy credit card payment - friendly and helpful owner/personnel - good kitchen with all we needed
Minus: - as the building is quiet old (which is not a bad thing!) it is badly sound prove and if someone is walking on the floor you will hear every move
Plus: We got more than we expected, because there were no other guests. The room was spacious and the view excellent!
Minus: The bathroom was not en suite, and if there were other guests, that could be uncomfortable.
Plus: Friendly and helpful reception
Minus: Nothing of significance that we could complain about.
Plus: Absolutely stunning view. Lovely house with all the charm of an old home with wooden floors and windows with modern finishes skilfully added. Very well equipped kitchen and delicious home baked ...
Plus: Kitchen Well furnished - size of the room - people Kind and helpful
Minus: No breakfast facilities
Plus: Old Historical building with character. Location and view is great
Plus: How we were welcomed. Sharing of info about Luderitz
Plus: The bed,the harbour view and everything.
Minus: I love everything
Plus: The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. I cannot recommend this guest house enough.
Plus: The place has stunning views and Cicely (owner) really got out of her way to accommodate us and any requests we might have had. It is centrally located and Luderitz isn’t very big so the main ...
Minus: Well the stairs were a bit much for my aging mother-in-law but even she found it well worth the climb considering the great view you get...
Plus: The owner, Bo went out of her way to welcome us with freshly brewed coffee and apple tart.
Plus: Staff very pleasant. The managers and owners of the accommodations are all very nice, friendly, accommodating and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and a very good size. The common areas are...
Plus: Very well located. Very good hosts. Wonderful restaurant that served fresh oysters and excellent seafood for an evening meal.
Plus: friendly people, personell atmosphere, many books for exchange
Plus: Fascistic staff. Helpful and kind
Plus: Good location close to the centre of town. Very friendly hosts, and comfortable accommodation.
Minus: Room was on the lower ground floor, so there was quite a bit of noise from the room above at times.
Minus: Location of the room on the property.
Plus: The friendliness and hospitality of everyone and extremely helpful
Plus: Very nice owners Bo and Usher (a cute young couple). Relaxing sun deck. Large rooms.
Minus: Everything has been perfect
Plus: I was very happy with the Alte Loge. It probably exceeded my expectations. It's a restored early 19th century home that accommodates multiple guests. I had a spacious one bedroom suite with a generous kitchen area and nice sized bathroom and both a sitting and dinette area. There was also laundry facility.
The hostess was charming and left the main part of the house opened for me to make coffee and tea. She offered suggestions for Luderitz and seemed genuinely disappointed I wasn't staying longer (I could have used an additional day or two).
Everything was smartly decorated and as part of the recent renovations to the house the owners had some custom furniture built to fit the feel and era of the house.
Minus: Only one electrical plug in the room to charge cell. Hairdryer in bathroom did not work. Water in the shower backed up to ankle depth during shower. Treated very unfriendly when we went for dinner ...
Plus: Hear the sea and friendliness of reception
Minus: Food prices overly expensive. Pay expensive rate due to European tourism but only from South Africa. So rand equals Namibian dollar. R140 for n chicken stirfry! Breakfast staff not very friendly.
Plus: The food was excellent
Minus: Wifi could be better
Plus: The food was stunning! The best location in Luderitz to stay at.
Minus: the showers a bit old and shabby-floor got wet
Plus: Only the location and the pool area
Minus: Room allocation, it seems that booking.com clients get the worst rooms. In this case the windows that have an ocean view were so dirty you could see the setting sun clearly, the latch was broken, ...
Plus: Clean comfortable. A lot of businessmen not so much holiday stop
Minus: Less crowded
Plus: Service was good. Lunch excellent but dinner was fair.
Minus: Seafood curry was difficult to eat because of the way it was dished out. The smoked fish was full of bones.
Plus: The location was excellent
Plus: Excellent location, little private beach, quiet surrounds, beautiful view over the bay, pool area well maintained but lacking the detail
Minus: Bathroom old fashioned, not very clean, fungus in shower. Coffee/tea variety very basic, not really 4 star.
Lüderitz Nest Hotel har en privat strand där du kan spela volleyboll, och du hittar dessutom aktiviteter som windsurfing i närheten. Deras utomhuspool erbjuder nöjen för hela familjen, och gäster på jakt efter avkoppling kan unna sig djupmassage, ansiktsbehandlingar och aromaterapi. PENGUIN RESTAURANT, en av 2 restauranger, specialiserar sig på internationell gastronomi och serverar frukost, lunch och middag. Detta hotell i lyxstil erbjuder även gäster tillgång till en bar/lounge och en bastu, och samtliga gästrum har Select Comfort-madrasser med egyptiska bomullslakan.
Minus: Somethings did not work but staff did not even try to make it right. Had no light bulbs in bedside lights and when made enquiry they could only supply one light bulb per room as everyone was ...
Minus: That the room were not as advertised. No bar fridge, bed side lights and safe not working and no response from management. bed not made up on two day
Plus: The staff tried their best but afraid they are fighting a losing battle - not once did we see a manager or supervisor. They were always friendly!!
Minus: 1. Ou.t of the 4 rooms our group occupied - 3 had no bedlights working 2. The safe was out of order (exact words from the reception) 3. Towels were taken in the morning and you had to ask for...
Plus: View from our room
Minus: No lifts,No plugs for bedside lamps Outdated Shower
Plus: Staff were friendly and food excellent.
Minus: General maintenance of the hotel is shocking, well below acceptable
Plus: Great view of Luederitz from the balcony of our room. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Minus: We had lost of small issues including the kettle in the room's coffee station was missing, only towels for one person were provided, bedside lamps both not working, sliding door to balcony ...
Plus: nice beds.
Minus: on arrival we were assured that we could have dinner at their restaurant later on. When we wanted to sit down for it we were told the restaurant was not open that night and we should walk to the ...
Minus: The breakfast was disappointed
Plus: Literally, the view onto the harbor and the town, but this you will get at most other establishments in Lüderitz, nothing else complimentary can be said about this establishment. Will never stay ...
Minus: The hotel is in serious need of repair, maintenance work and proper management! No toilet paper initially in the room, shower not working. Bed lamp broken in peaces. Very limited parking and the ...
Vill du ange som standardvaluta eller gäller valutan endast för detta besök?